Pandemic Plan

The UA Pandemic Response Planning Subgroup, part of the Critical Incident Response Team, has worked closely with local, regional and national agencies to identify measures that should be taken during a pandemic influenza outbreak. The plan that has resulted from those efforts details steps that should be taken before, during and after a pandemic and involves all aspects of University operations, from facilities and risk management to communications and business affairs.

Subgroup Members

Member Unit Email
Harry McDermott, Subgroup Chairman Executive Director, Campus Health Service
Mona Arora Research Specialist, Senior, College of Public Health
Mark Barton Bursar/Director, UA CatCard Services
Don Brazie Corporate Emergency Preparedness Office, UA Health Network
Doug Carroll Director of Media Relations and Communications, University Relations Communications
Brenda Granillo Program Director, Arizona Center for Health Preparedness, College of Public Health
Steve Holland Director, Risk Management and Safety
George Humphrey Assistant Vice President, Health Sciences Public Affairs
Larry Jones Assistant Director, Facilities and Operations, Student Union
Chris Kopach Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
Richard Levine Professor of Neuroscience
Crystal Morris UA Biosafety Officer
Ted Nasser Director, Procurement and Contracting Services
Cathy Nicholson Director of Human Resources, Phoenix Biomedical Campus
Aaron Pacheco Pima County Health Department
Kristen Pogreba-Brown Assistant Professor, College of Public Health
Laura Provencher International Risk Analyst
Charles Schable IBC and Biosafety
Brian Seastone Chief, UA Police Department, and UA Emergency Preparedness Officer
Nick Sweeton Senior Director, Residential Education, Residence Life
Dave Swihart Life & Work Connections, Human Resources
Ted Tong Professor, College of Pharmacy
Louie Valenzuela Pima County Health Department Representative, Office of Emergency Management
Herb Wagner Director, Risk Management and Safety
Kendal Washington-White Dean of Students
Kathy Whisman Assistant Vice President, Budget Office