Pandemic Plan

The UA Pandemic Response Planning Subgroup, part of the Critical Incident Response Team, has worked closely with local, regional and national agencies to identify measures that should be taken during a pandemic influenza outbreak. The plan that has resulted from those efforts details steps that should be taken before, during and after a pandemic and involves all aspects of University operations, from facilities and risk management to communications and business affairs.

Subgroup Members

Member Unit Email
Mona Arora Research Specialist Senior, College of Public Health manand@email.arizona.edu
Mark Barton Bursar/Director, UA CatCard Services FSO mbarton@email.arizona.edu
David Besselsen Director/Attending Veterinarian, University Animal Care besselsd@email.arizona.edu
Alex Blandeburgo Sr. Director-Residential Education, Residence Life & DRC blandeburgo@email.arizona.edu
Jill Calderon Director, Global Travel jcaldero@email.arizona.edu
Derrick Goodrich International Risk Analyst, Global Travel derrickg@email.arizona.edu
Steve Holland Chief Risk Officer, Risk Management Services sholland@email.arizona.edu
Ken Kerns Sr. Director, Research Laboratory & Safety Services kenkerns@email.arizona.edu
Chris Kopach Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management kopachc@fm.arizona.edu
Amanda Kraus

Executive Director, Disability Resources

Executive Director, Housing and Residential Life

akraus@email.arizona.edu
Chrissy Lieberman Associate Dean of Students ceagan@email.arizona.edu
Harry McDermott Physician, Campus Health Service and Subgroup Chair mcdermot@email.arizona.edu
Chad Myler Health Promotion Manager, Life & Work Connections cmyler@email.arizona.edu
David Mogollon

Manager, Communications and Media Relations

University of Arizona Health Sciences Office of Communications

mogollon@email.arizona.edu
Ted Nasser Director, Procurement and Contracting Services enasser@email.arizona.edu
Aaron Pacheco Pima County Health Department aaron.pacheco@pima.gov
Kristen Pogreba-Brown Assistant Professor, & One Health Director kpogreba@arizona.edu
David Salafsky Interim Executive Director, Campus Health Service salafsky@arizona.edu
Brian Seastone

Assistant Vice President, Chief of Police

seastone@arizona.edu
Lane Spalla Project Manager, Emergency Management Coordinator lspalla@arizona.edu
Jimmy Spencer UA Biosafety Officer (RLSS) jimmy1027@email.arizona.edu
Rachelle Stone Interim Assistant Director, Facilities and Operations - Student Union rlstone@email.arizona.edu
Ted Tong Professor, College of Pharmacy tong@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Louie Valenzuela Pima County Health Department Representative, Office of Emergency Management louie.valenzuela@pima.gov
Herb Wagner Director, Risk Management and Safety hwagner@email.arizona.edu