Pandemic Plan

The UA Pandemic Response Planning Subgroup, part of the Critical Incident Response Team, has worked closely with local, regional and national agencies to identify measures that should be taken during a pandemic influenza outbreak. The plan that has resulted from those efforts details steps that should be taken before, during and after a pandemic and involves all aspects of University operations, from facilities and risk management to communications and business affairs.

Subgroup Members

Member Unit Email
Harry McDermott, Subgroup Chairman Executive Director, Campus Health Service mcdermot@email.arizona.edu
Mona Arora Research Specialist, Senior, College of Public Health manand@email.arizona.edu
Mark Barton Bursar/Director, UA CatCard Services mbarton@email.arizona.edu
Don Brazie Corporate Emergency Preparedness Office, UA Health Network donbrazie@uahealth.com
Doug Carroll Director of Media Relations and Communications, University Relations Communications dougcarroll@email.arizona.edu
Brenda Granillo Program Director, Arizona Center for Health Preparedness, College of Public Health bgranill@email.arizona.edu
Steve Holland Director, Risk Management and Safety sholland@email.arizona.edu
George Humphrey Assistant Vice President, Health Sciences Public Affairs georgehumphrey@ahsc.arizona.edu
Larry Jones Assistant Director, Facilities and Operations, Student Union ldj@email.arizona.edu
Chris Kopach Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management kopachc@fm.arizona.edu
Richard Levine Professor of Neuroscience rbl4@email.arizona.edu
Crystal Morris UA Biosafety Officer cpmorris@email.arizona.edu
Ted Nasser Director, Procurement and Contracting Services enasser@email.arizona.edu
Cathy Nicholson Director of Human Resources, Phoenix Biomedical Campus maryn@email.arizona.edu
Aaron Pacheco Pima County Health Department aaron.pacheco@pima.gov
Kristen Pogreba-Brown Assistant Professor, College of Public Health kpogreba@email.arizona.edu
Laura Provencher International Risk Analyst lprovenc@email.arizona.edu
Charles Schable IBC and Biosafety cschable@email.arizona.edu
Brian Seastone Chief, UA Police Department, and UA Emergency Preparedness Officer seastone@uapd.arizona.edu
Nick Sweeton Senior Director, Residential Education, Residence Life sweeton@life.arizona.edu
Dave Swihart Life & Work Connections, Human Resources dswihart@email.arizona.edu
Ted Tong Professor, College of Pharmacy tong@pharmacy.arizona.edu
Louie Valenzuela Pima County Health Department Representative, Office of Emergency Management louie.valenzuela@pimahealth.org
Herb Wagner Director, Risk Management and Safety hwagner@email.arizona.edu
Kendal Washington-White Dean of Students kwashing@email.arizona.edu
Kathy Whisman Assistant Vice President, Budget Office kwhisman@email.arizona.edu